The Doctoral School of Natural and Agricultural Sciences

The Doctoral School has been operating since 2019 as an inter-institutional unit created by four Institutes of the Polish Academy of Sciences: the W. Szafer Institute of Botany, the F. Górski Institute of Plant Physiology, the Institute of Nature Conservation, the Institute of Systematics and Evolution of Animals and National Research Institute - Institute of Animal Production.

The School educates doctoral students in three scientific disciplines: biological sciences, agriculture and horticulture, zootechnics and fisheries.

The main research fields that were possible to implement within the Study at ISEA PAS cover the topics:

Potential supervisors should be sought among the research staff of the institute in accordance with the specificity of the research they carry out.

Detailed information are available at the administration website of the Study:

The head of the Doctoral School

Dr hab. Grażyna Szarek-Łukaszewska

Phone: +4812 4241 706

Supervisor of PhD students in ISEA PAS and head of the Doctoral Commission of the Scientific Council of the ISEA PAS for doctoral proceedings

Dr hab. Łukasz Kajtoch

Phone: 12 422 80 00 w. 29

Important documents

Resolutions, orders, regulations